Nepali Party Chairman Koirala was elected Prime Minister

Xinhuanet Kathmandu, February 10th The Nepalese Second Constitutional Convention (Parliament) announced the results of the 10th Prime Minister’s election. The only candidate, Nepali Party Chairman Susir · Koirala was successfully elected.

A total of 553 members participated in the elections held at the Kathmandu Parliament Building. Koirala won 405 votes in favor and won by more than two-thirds of the majority.

The current Constitutional Convention was directly elected in the national elections held on November 19, 2013. The largest party, the Nepali Congress Party and the second largest party, the Communist Party of Nepal (Joint Marxist-Leninist), took a total of 367 seats.

On the 9th of this month, the two parties reached an agreement: the Communist Party of Nepal (United Marxist-Leninist) supported Koirala’s election as prime minister to lead the new coalition government; in return, the Nepali Congress Party supported the Communist Party of Nepal (Joint Marxism) The candidate is running for the position of chairman of the Constitutional Convention.

Koirala was born in Nepal in 1939 to the famous Koirala family. It is the fourth prime minister of the family since 1950 and the sixth in the Democratic Republic of Nepal, born in 2008. Prime Minister.

According to the procedure, Koirala will be sworn in on the evening of the 10th. After that, he will form a small cabinet that includes several key ministers. If the decentralization negotiations are successful, all 26 ministers will be born in a week.

Responsible Editor: Qi Yuhan

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *